SHARES Advisory Groups


SHARES Executive Group

The SHARES Executive Group represents the interests of all participants in SHARES. It advises OCLC Research and the OCLC Research Library Partnership on long-term planning for SHARES services, identifies needs for new or revised policies for resource-sharing activities, develops ideas for program enhancements and addresses strategic directions.

Eight participants are elected by the SHARES liaisons and serve for two years; three of the seats are allotted to members from museum, law, and non-North American institutions. Every year four representatives are elected.

Name Institution E-mail Address
Salima Appiah-Duffell  National Gallery of Art s-appiah-duffell@nga.gov

Jessica Bower Relevo

Yale University jessica.bower@yale.edu
Joanne Docherty University of Glasgow  joanne.docherty@glasgow.ac.uk

Lesliediana Jones

George Washington University Law School ljones1@law.gwu.edu

Tracey Morton

University of Notre Dame tmorton@nd.edu
Brynne Norton University of Maryland bnorton1@umd.edu
Beth Posner
The Graduate Center, CUNY bposner@gc.cuny.edu
Amanda Rudd Washington University in Saint Louis rudd@wustl.edu

 

Working Groups

SHARES Participants have frequent opportunities to come together with peers to find solutions to commonly held collection sharing challenges. Calls for volunteers go out on the SHARES-L discussion listserv least each time a new effort is launched.

Active Working Groups

SHARES Best Practices Working Group

SHARES Sharing Special Collections Working Group

Past Working Groups

SHARES ILL Practitioners Council

SHARES Packaging and Shipping Task Force

Museum Library Advisory Group


SHARES 2021

Throughout 2021, the SHARES Executive Group invites all SHARES participants to come together in conversation and action around four themes, starting with Making ILL Materials Accessible.

Learn More

Policy Rethink

In 2018 and 2019, the SHARES Executive Group engaged with all SHARES participants in rethinking SHARES policies and values.

Learn More

SHARES Project Team

SHARES is managed by the SHARES Executive Group

SHARES OCLC Lead

Dennis Massie

Contact Us

Send us your ideas