SHARES Advisory Groups


SHARES Executive Group

The SHARES Executive Group represents the interests of all participants in SHARES. It advises OCLC Research and the OCLC Research Library Partnership on long-term planning for SHARES services, identifies needs for new or revised policies for resource-sharing activities, develops ideas for program enhancements and addresses strategic directions.

Eight participants are elected by the SHARES liaisons and serve for two years; three of the seats are allotted to members from museum, law, and non-North American institutions. Every year four representatives are elected.

Name Institution E-mail Address
Ralph Baylor
 
Frick Art Reference Library baylor@frick.org
Juan Fernandez 
 
Fordham University Law Library jfernandez@law.fordham.edu
Ron Figueroa 
 
Syracuse University rfiguero@syr.edu
Merrie Fuller 
 
University of Michigan merrie@umich.edu

Travis Goode

University of Texas at Dallas travis.goode@utdallas.edu
Carl Jones

University of Edinburgh carl.jones@ed.ac.uk

Elise Thornley

Binghamton University thornley@binghamton.edu

Richard Zwiercan

University of Nevada, Las Vegas richard.zwiercan@unlv.edu

 

Working Groups

SHARES Participants have frequent opportunities to come together with peers to find solutions to commonly held collection sharing challenges. Calls for volunteers go out on the SHARES-L discussion listserv least each time a new effort is launched.

Active Working Groups

SHARES Best Practices Working Group

Past Working Groups

SHARES ILL Practitioners Council

SHARES Packaging and Shipping Task Force

Museum Library Advisory Group


Policy Rethink

Throughout 2018 and into early 2019, the SHARES Executive Group is engaging with all SHARES participants in rethinking SHARES policies and values.

Learn More

Join SHARES

Shares Agreement

SHARES Project Team

SHARES is managed by the SHARES Executive Group

SHARES OCLC Lead

Dennis Massie

Contact Us

Send us your ideas