SHARES Advisory Groups


SHARES Executive Group

The SHARES Executive Group represents the interests of all participants in SHARES. It advises OCLC Research and the OCLC Research Library Partnership on long-term planning for SHARES services, identifies needs for new or revised policies for resource-sharing activities, develops ideas for program enhancements and addresses strategic directions.

Eight participants are elected by the SHARES liaisons and serve for two years; three of the seats are allotted to members from museum, law, and non-North American institutions. Every year four representatives are elected.

Name Institution E-mail Address
Carl Jones
 
University of Edinburgh Carl.Jones@ed.ac.uk
Zack Lane
 
Columbia University zl2114@columbia.edu
Lars Leon
 
University of Kansas lleon@ku.edu
Deborah Mitoraj
 
University of Michigan Law heiden@umich.edu

Mike Paxton

University of Chicago mpaxton@uchicago.edu

Elise Thornley

Binghamton University thornley@binghamton.edu
Kristin Walker

University of Texas at Austin Kristin.Walker@austin.utexas.edu
Lynn Wexler
 
Museum of Fine Arts, Houston lwexler@mfah.org

 

Working Groups

SHARES Participants have frequent opportunities to come together with peers to find solutions to commonly held collection sharing challenges. Calls for volunteers go out on the SHARES-L discussion listserv least each time a new effort is launched.

Active Working Groups

SHARES Best Practices Working Group

Past Working Groups

SHARES ILL Practitioners Council

SHARES Packaging and Shipping Task Force

Museum Library Advisory Group


Policy Rethink

Throughout 2018, the SHARES Executive Group will seek to engage with all SHARES participants in rethinking SHARES policies and values.

Learn More

Join SHARES

Shares Agreement

SHARES Project Team

SHARES is managed by the SHARES Executive Group

SHARES OCLC Lead

Dennis Massie

Contact Us

Send us your ideas