People

Who we are, what we do and how to reach us.

OCLC Research staff have a wide range of expertise (including library science, computational linguistics, economics and computer science, among others), and use these specializations in innovative ways.

Program officers work directly with OCLC Research Library Partners to ensure that they benefit from their affiliation.

OCLC Research staff also:

  • consult individually with member and partner staff to understand their needs and priorities, and seek out opportunities to advance shared agendas through collaboration with OCLC Research and OCLC Research Library Partner institutions
  • organize events, collaborative projects, and working groups
  • create opportunities to participate in standards and best practices development, and pursue other professional interests; these programs enable staff to develop expertise they can apply to their institutions.

Rick Bennett

Lead Software Engineer
Rick_Bennett@oclc.org

 

Rebecca Bryant

Senior Program Officer
bryantr@oclc.org
 

 

Lorcan Dempsey

Vice President and Chief Strategist
dempseyl@oclc.org

@lorcanD

 

Jackie Dooley

Program Officer - retired
@minniedw

 

Brooke Doyle

Project Coordinator
doyleb@oclc.org
 

 

Ixchel Faniel, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist
ixchel_faniel@oclc.org
 

 

Rachel Frick

Executive Director, Research Library Partnership
frickr@oclc.org
 

 

Kathleen Gesinger

Learning Community Manager, WebJunction
gesingek@oclc.org
 

 

Jean Godby, Ph.D.

Jean Godby, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist
godby@oclc.org
 

 

Betha Gutsche

Program Manager, WebJunction
gutscheb@oclc.org
 

 

Steph Harmon.

Steph Harmon

Program Design and Development Manager, WebJunction
harmons@oclc.org

 

 

Erin Hood

Research Support Specialist
hoode@oclc.org
 

 

Kerre A. Kammerer

Lead Software Engineer
kammerer@oclc.org
 

 

Brian Lavoie, Ph. D.

Senior Research Scientist
lavoie@oclc.org
 

 

Ralph LeVan

Ralph LeVan

Senior Research Scientist
levan@oclc.org
 

 

Janet Mason

Executive Assistant to the Vice President
mason@oclc.org
 

 

Jeanette McNicol

Communications Specialist
mcnicolj@oclc.org
 

 

Jeff Mixter

Senior Software Engineer
mixtert@oclc.org
 

 

Kendra Morgan

Senior Program Manager, WebJunction
morgank@oclc.org
 

 

Dale Musselman

Operations Manager, WebJunction
musselmd@oclc.org
 

 

Edward T. O'Neill, Ph.D.

Edward T. O'Neill, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist - Retired
edwardtoneill@gmail.com
 

 

Andrew K. Pace

Executive Director for Technical Research
pacea@oclc.org
 

 

Jennifer Peterson

Community Manager, WebJunction
petersoj@oclc.org
 

 

Mercy Procaccini

Project Coordinator, WebJunction
procaccm@oclc.org
 

 

Erin M. Schadt

Senior Communications Manager
schadte@oclc.org
 

 

Monika Sengul-Jones

Wikipedian-in-Residence
jonesm@oclc.org

 

Devon Smith

Lead Software Engineer
smithde@oclc.org
 

 

Sharon Streams

Director, WebJunction
streamss@oclc.org
 

 

Roy Tennant

Senior Program Officer
tennantr@oclc.org

@rtennant

 

Roger Thompson, Ph.D.

Roger H. Thompson

Lead Software Engineer
thompson@oclc.org
 

 

Jenny Toves

Software Architect
tovesj@oclc.org
 

 

Diane Vizine-Goetz, Ph.D.

Senior Research Scientist
vizine@oclc.org
 

 

Harry R. Wagner

Lead Software Engineer
wagnerh@oclc.org
 

 

Chela Scott Weber

Senior Program Officer
weberc@oclc.org

 

 

Jeff Young

Jeff Young

Software Architect
jyoung@oclc.org