SHARES Partner Contacts


The strength of SHARES lies in the rich partnership among participants. Read about the many benefits of being a SHARES partner, and see the full list of partner institutions below:

Lists of currently active SHARES institutions sorted:

By Institution Name

By OCLC Symbol

Both lists indicate which:

  • are "Enter-My-Symbol-Twice" libraries
  • have identified themselves as part of the "art-to-art" group
  • are to be regarded as existing on the same "land mass" for SHARES pricing purposes
  • are willing to lend returnables to overseas SHARES partners.

SHARES Institutions Liaison Contact List

American University in Cairo (MEAUC)
Lamia Eid, Associate Dean for the Main Library, lamiaeid@aucegypt.edu
Access Services
Egypt


Art Institute of Chicago (BP1)
Autumn L. Mather, Head of Reader Services, amather@artic.edu
Access Services
Illinois


Bard Graduate Center Library (ZVP)
Heather Topcik, Chief Librarian, topcik@bgc.bard.edu
Access Services
New York


Binghamton University (BNG)
Melissa Perez, Resource Sharing Coordinator, mperez@binghamton.edu
Access Services
New York


Boston College (BXM)
Anne H. Kenny, Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery Librarian/ Manager, anne.kenny@bc.edu
Massachusetts


Boston University, Mugar Memorial Library (BOS)
Rhoda Bilansky, ILL Supervisor, illmml@bu.edu
Massachusetts


Boston University, Pappas Law Library (BOP)
Sabrina Small, Interlibrary Loan Supervisor, lawill@bu.edu
Access Services
Massachusetts


Brandeis University Library (MBB)
Dzintra Lacis, Resource Sharing Librarian, lacis@brandeis.edu
Access Services
Massachusetts


Brigham Young University (UBY) / Access Services
Howard W. Hunter Law Library (UTV) / Access Services
Duane Wilson, Library Access Services Department Head, Duane_wilson@byu.edu
Utah


Brown University (RBN)
Bart Hollingsworth, Head, Circulation/Resource Sharing, bart_hollingsworth@brown.edu
Access Services
Rhode Island


Bryn Mawr College (BMC)
Berry Chamness, Director of Collection Development & Discovery, bchamness@byrnmawr.edu
Pennsylvania


Carnegie Mellon University (PMC)
Ona Taylor, Interim Head of Access Services, ot25@andrew.cmu.edu
Pennsylvania


Clark Art Institute (CLART)
Karen Bucky, Collections Access & Reference Librarian, kbucky@clarkart.edu
Access Services
Massachusetts


Cleveland Museum of Art (CMA)
Louis Adrean, Associate Librarian for Public Services, ladrean@clevelandart.org
Access Services
Ohio


Columbia University (ZCU)
Butler Library
Barnard College Library
Union Theological Seminary, Burke Library

Health Sciences Library (ZCH)
Law Library (ZCL)
Teacher's College
Milbank Memorial Library (VVT)
Francie Mrkich, Acting Director of Access Services, mfm2123@columbia.edu
Access Services
New York


Cornell University Library (COO)
Caitlin Finlay, Administrative Supervisor, Interlibrary Loan, cmf7@cornell.edu
Weill Medical Library (VYC)
Access Services
New York


Duke University (NDD)
Andrea Loigman, Head, Access and Delivery Services,  andrea.loigman@duke.edu
North Carolina


Duke University Law Library (NDL)
Rachel Gordon, Head of Collection Services, gordon@law.duke.edu
Access Services
North Carolina


Emory University (EMU)
Margaret Ellingson, Interlibrary Loan Team Leader, libmgw@emory.edu
Access Services
Georgia


Fordham Law School Library (ZYF)
Juan Fernandez, Inter-Library Loan Librarian, jfernandez@law.fordham.edu
Access Services
New York


Fordham University Library (VYF)
Charlotte A. Labbé, Head of Interlibrary Loan, labbe@fordham.edu
New York


Frick Collection Art Reference Library (FXM)
Ralph Baylor, Assistant Librarian for Public Services, ill@frick.org  
Access Services
New York


George Washington University Law School (GWL)
Lesliediana Jones, Head of Document Services, ljones@law.gwu.edu
Access Services
Washington, DC


Getty Research Institute, Research Library (JPG)
Lois Dowd White, Head of General Reference, lwhite@getty.edu
Access Services
California


Hagley Museum & Library (DEH)
Linda Gross, Imprints Reference Librarian, lgross@hagley.org
Access Services
Delaware


Haverford College (HVC)
Rob Haley, Interlibrary Loan Specialist, rhaley@haverford.edu
Pennsylvania


Hebrew Union College Library, Cincinnati, Los Angeles, New York (HUC)
Arnona Rudavsky, Loan Services Librarian, nrudavsk@cn.huc.edu
Access Services
Ohio, California, New York


Institute for Advanced Study (IPS)
Karen Downing, e-mail: hslib at ias dot edu
Access Services
New Jersey


Library of Congress (DLC)
Steve Herman, Chief, Collection Access & Loan Management Division, sher@loc.gov
Access Services
Washington, DC


Metropolitan Museum of Art (MZA)
Robyn Fleming, Librarian for Interlibrary Services and Digital Projects, robyn.fleming@metmuseum.org
Access Services
New York


Montana State University (MZF)
Mary Guthmiller, ILL Program Manager, guthmill@montana.edu
Montana


Museum of Fine Arts, Houston (FNE)
Lynn Wexler, Reference Librarian, lwexler@mfah.org
Access Services
Texas


National Gallery of Art (NGA)
Tessa Brawley-Barker, Interlibrary Loan Librarian, t-brawley@nga.gov
Access Services
Maryland


National Library of Australia (AUT)
Margarita Moreno, Manager, Document Supply Services, mmoreno@nla.gov.au
Access Services
Australia


Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (NLF)
Marilyn Carbonell, Head, Library Services, mcarbonell@nelson-atkins.org
Access Services
Missouri


New York Public Library (NYP)
Richard Foster, Manager, Interlibrary, Document & Research Services, rfoster@nypl.org
Access Services
New York


New York University  (ZYU) / Access Services
School of Law Library (YLS) / Access Services
Kristina Rose, Head, Access, Delivery & Resource Sharing, kr37@nyu.edu
New York


Northeastern University (NED)
Evan Simpson, Associate Dean for Research & Learning Services, e.simpson@northeastern.edu
Massachusetts


Northwestern University (INU)
Transportation Library (JRC)
Beth E. Clausen, Head, Access Services, b-clausen@northwestern.edu
Illinois


Ohio State University  (OSU)
Health Sciences Library (OS2)
Brian Miller, Head, Interlibrary Services, miller.2507@osu.edu
Ohio


Pennsylvania State University (UPM)
Ann M. Snowman, Head of Access Services and User Services Training, ams32@psu.edu
Access Services
Pennsylvania


Princeton University, Firestone Library (PUL) / Access Services
Biology Library
East Asian Library
Liza Scherff-Nesarikar, Head of Resource Sharing, lscherff@princeton.edu
New Jersey


Royal Library, National Library of Denmark/University of Copenhagen (DKB)
Poul Erlandsen, Head of Department, poer@kb.dk
Denmark


Rutgers University Libraries (NJR)
Alexander Library
John Cotton Dana Library
Paul Robeson Library

Camden Law Library  (NJRLL)
Newark Law Library (RULAW)
Janet Brennan Croft, Head of Access and Delivery Services, janet.b.croft@rutgers.edu
Access Services
New Jersey


Saint Louis Art Museum (MSR)
Clare Vasquez, Public Services Librarian, library@slam.org
Access Services
Missouri


Stanford University Robert Crown Law Library (RCJ)
Sonia H. Moss, Library Specialist, ILL and Reference, smoss@stanford.edu
California


Stony Brook University (YSM) / Access Services
Health Sciences Library (VZB)
Jennifer A. DeVito, Head of Access Services, jennifer.a.devito@stonybrook.edu
New York


Swarthmore College (PSC)
Sandra Vermeychuk, ILL Specialist, svermey1@swarthmore.edu
Access Services
Pennsylvania


Syracuse University (SYB)
Ron Figueroa, Interlibrary Loan Manager, rfiguero@syr.edu
New York


Temple University (TEU)
Nick Reynolds, Supervisor of ILL, nreynold@temple.edu
Access Services
Pennsylvania


Trinity College Library (ERD)
Maria E. Gannon, Interlibrary Loans, loans@tcd.ie
Access Services
Ireland


Tufts University (TFW)
Ann Marie Ferraro, Document Delivery Coordinator, Annmarie.Ferraro@tufts.edu
Massachusetts


University of Arizona (AZU)
Terry Hazen, Department Head, Delivery, Description, and Acquisitions, hazent@email.arizona.edu
Arizona


University of California, Los Angeles UCLA Shared Print Archiving CLUSP (CLU)
Jennifer Lee, Head of ILL, Young Research Library, JCL@library.ucla.edu">JCL@library.ucla.edu
California


University of Chicago (CGU)
David Larsen, Director of Access Services and Assessment, larsen@uchicago.edu
Access Services
Illinois


University of Delaware (DLM)
Megan Gaffney, Coordinator, Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Services, gaffneym@udel.edu
Access Services
Delaware


University of Edinburgh (EUX)
Carl Jones, Library Annexe & Document Delivery Supervisor, Carl.Jones@ed.ac.uk  
Access Services
Scotland


University of Glasgow (QCL)
Joanne Docherty, ILL Manager
Access Services
Scotland


University of Iowa, Law Library (LUI)
Kevin Burford, Circulation Manager, kevin-burford@uiowa.edu
Access Services
Iowa


University of Kansas (KKU)
Spencer Research Library (KFS)
Lars Leon, Head of Resource Sharing & Head of Organizational Development, lleon@ku.edu
Kansas


University of Leeds (ERL)
Beth Hardy, Customer Services Manager (Technology), Brotherton Library, e.a.hardy@leeds.ac.uk
Access Services
England


University of Liverpool (LVT)
Lesley Butler, ILL Librarian, l.m.butler@liverpool.ac.uk
Access Services
England


University of Manchester (EUM)
Claire Hordern, Document Supply Team Leader, claire.hordern@manchester.ac.uk
Access Services
England


University of Miami  (FQG)
John Sandoval, ILL Manager, jsandoval1@miami.edu
Florida


University of Michigan (EYM)
Law Library (EMI)
Merrie Fuller, Resource Sharing Manager, merrie@umich.edu
Access Services
Michigan


University of Minnesota, Wilson Library (MNU) 
St. Paul Central Campus Library
Bio-Medical Library (UMM)
Law Library (MLL)
Melissa Eighmy Brown, Manager, Interlibrary Loan Borrowing, eighm002@umn.edu
Becky Ringwelski, Head-Interlibrary Loan Lending Services, e-ring@umn.edu
Access Services
Minnesota


University of Pennsylvania(PAU)
Van Pelt Library
Biomedical Library

Dental School Library
Veterinary School Library
Emily Batista, Head, Resource Sharing Services, batista@pobox.upenn.edu
Access Services
Pennsylvania


University of Pennsylvania, Biddle Law Library (PLL)
Merle Slyhoff, Collection Development and Resource Sharing Librarian, mslyhoff@law.upenn.edu
Pennsylvania


University of Tennessee, Knoxville (TKN)
David P. Atkins, Head, Resource Sharing & Document Delivery, datkins@utk.edu
Tennessee


University of Texas at Austin (IXA)
Kristin Walker, Document Delivery Librarian, kristin.walker@austin.utexas.edu
Texas


University of Texas at Austin, Tarlton Law Library (TXQ)
Joe Dowell, Document Delivery Supervisor, jdowell@law.utexas.edu
Access Services
Texas


University of Texas at Dallas (ITD)
Travis Goode, Interlibrary Loan Librarian, travis.goode@utdallas.edu
Texas


University of Toronto (UTO)
Engineering and Computer Science Library CNECS
Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE) CNOIS

Susan Stone, Acting Head, Resource Sharing Department, Robarts Library, susan.stone@utoronto.ca
Access Services
Canada


University of Toronto, Gerstein Science Information Centre (CNGSI)
Elena Springall, Coordinator of Resource Sharing and Access Services, elena.springall@utoronto.ca
Canada


University of Toronto at Mississauga (CNUTM)
Alison Campbell, Supervisor, Collection Management, alison.campbell.a@utoronto.ca
Canada


University of Toronto at Scarborough (CN7UT)
Adriana Sgro, Access Services Team Lead, sgro@utsc.utoronto.ca
Canada


University of Warwick (U3W)
Christine Shipman, Document Supply Librarian, c.a.shipman@warwick.ac.uk
Access Services
England


University of Washington, Gallagher Law Library (ONA)
Judy A. Davis, Resource Sharing Librarian, davisja@u.washington.edu
Access Services
Washington


Vassar College (VZW)
Tracy Sutherand, Head of User Services, tsutherland@vassar.edu
New York


Washington University in St. Louis (WTU)
Deb Ehrstein, ILL/Reserves Librarian, DEhrstein@WUSTL.edu
Missouri


Winterthur Library, Printed Book & Periodical Collection (DLH)
Emily Guthrie, NEH Librarian, eguthr@winterthur.org
Access Services
Washington


Yale University (YUS) 
Sterling Memorial Library
Divinity Library
Center for Science and Social Science Information

Cushing/Whitney Medical Library ( YUM)
Law Library (GXR)
Christopher Killheffer, Associate Director, Access Services Operations, Sterling Memorial and Bass Libraries, Christopher.killheffer@yale.edu
Access Services
Connecticut


Yeshiva University (YYP)
John Moryl, Head Librarian, Pollack Library, moryl@yu.edu
Access Services
New York

Art-to-Art partner libraries

These SHARES partner art libraries offer each other interlibrary loan services without charge.

Art Institute of Chicago (BP1)
Bard Graduate Center (ZVP)
Sterling & Francine Clark Art Institute (CLART)
Cleveland Museum of Art (CMA)
Frick Collection Art Reference Library (FXM)
Getty Research Institute (JPG)
Metropolitan Museum of Art (MZA)
Museum of Fine Arts, Boston (BMF)
Museum of Fine Arts, Houston (FNE)
National Gallery of Art (NGA)
Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art (NLF)
St. Louis Art Museum (MSR)
Winterthur Museum Library (DLH)

Join SHARES

Shares Agreement

SHARES Project Team

SHARES is managed by the SHARES Executive Group

SHARES OCLC Lead

Dennis Massie

Contact Us

Send us your ideas