JUN 21

RLP Leadership Roundtable: Cross-campus collaboration in research support

In this 90-minute discussion, RLP affiliates will discuss how their libraries are collaborating with other campus stakeholders to provide research support services.

This event has passed. Registration provided to nominated individuals only

Description

Over the past several years we’ve observed growth in library support for an array of research support services and collections, including investments in scholarly communication and open research, research data management, research expertise profiles, and research analytics. These research support activities are often of strategic importance to both the library and the broader university and may require cross-campus collaboration to implement and sustain.

 

Following a traditional roundtable format, representative(s) from each institution will offer brief comments about their interests and activities related to the topic. These are not formal presentations; the focus is on information sharing. We may need to limit each group’s comments in order to manage time.

Participants are asked to particularly consider:

  1. How is the library’s research support service offering evolving in response to university priorities?
  2. How is your library partnering with other campus stakeholders to achieve institutional and library goals in the research support space?
  3. Have cross-campus partnerships in research support led to, or will they lead to, new operational structures?

Facilitator

Rebecca Bryant, Senior Program Officer, OCLC Research

Who should attend

  • This opportunity is offered exclusively to RLP member institutions.
  • Participants must be nominated by their RLP institutional partner representative, and most participants will be in leadership/strategy roles, such as directors, associate deans, associate university librarians, heads of specialized units or libraries, or similar. If you are at an RLP institution and interested in participating, please reach out to Rebecca using the contact information above.

Dates and times

Each leadership roundtable will be offered at four separate times, to accommodate affiliates across many time zones. We request that participants from each institution select one session to attend as a group.

Registration will be made available separately to nominated individuals.

  • Tuesday, 18 June, 1-2:30 pm EDT / 6-7:30 pm BST / 10-11:30 am PDT / middle of the night in Australia
  • Thursday, 20 June, 10-11:30 am EDT / 3-4:30 pm BST / 7-8:30 am PDT / middle of the night in Australia
  • Thursday, 20 June, 7-8:30 pm EDT / middle of the night in the UK / 4-5:30 pm PDT / 9-10:30 am (Fri) AEST
  • Friday, 21 June, 10-11:30 am EDT / 3-4:30 pm BST / 7-8:30 am PDT / middle of the night in Australia
     

Outputs

A post-event summary will be published on Hanging Together, the OCLC Research blog.

Date

21 June 2024

Time

10:00 AM – 11:30 AM
Eastern Daylight Time, North America [UTC -4]

Registration will be made available separately to nominated individuals.

This roundtable discussion will not be recorded, however, a post-event summary will be published on Hanging Together, the OCLC Research blog.