Shared Print Collections Working Group


The RLG Shared Print Collections working group is charged with two main objectives: completing a statistical survey of remote shelving and library storage facilities to supplement data compiled for Library Storage Facilities and the Future of Print Collections in North America (.pdf: 227K/ 35pp.); and compiling and synthesizing policy documentation for shared print collections, notably with regard to the identification and preservation of uniquely-held print titles and ‘last copies’.


Name Title Institution
Susan Allen Associate Director & Chief Librarian Getty Research Institute
Ellen Dunlap President American Antiquarian Society
Tina James Assciate Director of Libraries University of Alberta
Karen Kealy Acting Director, Information Management University of Melbourne
Lizanne Payne Executive Director Washington Research Library Consortium (at-large)
Jeanne Richardson Chief Officer, Collections and Scholarly Communications Arizona State University
Judy Ruttenberg Project Librarian Triangle Research Libraries Network (at-large)
Emily Stambaugh Manager of Shared Print California Digital Library
Melissa Trevvett Vice President and Director of Programs and Services Center for Research Libraries (at-large)
Carolyn Walters Executive Associate Dean of Libraries Indiana University, Bloomington
Sarah Watstein Associate University Librarian for Research and Instructional Services UCLA
Marilyn Wood Associate Librarian of Harvard College for Collection Management Harvard University
Nicola Wright Project Manager for the UK Research Reserve Imperial College (London)
[TBD] [Liz Stevenson at Edinburgh University will liaise until a representative is named.] Collaborative Academic Store for Scotland

This working group is staffed by RLG Program Officers Constance Malpas and Dennis Massie.


The Shared Print Working Group was established in December 2007. Initial outputs are expected by March 2008.