FAST (Faceted Application of Subject Terminology)

Members of the FAST Policy and Outreach Committee (and organizations they represent) include:

  • Jill Annitto, American Theological Library Association (ATLA)
  • Heidy Berthoud, Library of Congress
  • Dean Seeman, University of Victoria Libraries
  • Kim Mumbower, The Library Corporation (TLC)
  • Lucy Kilpatrick, Bibliographic Data Services Limited
  • Maxime Bouchard, Université Laval
  • Erica Findley, Multnomah County Library
  • Rachel Jaffe, University of California, Santa Cruz
  • Thomas Ma, Harvard University
  • Matthew Wise, New York University
  • Alan Danskin, British Library
  • Cynthia Whitacre, OCLC, Membership & Research
  • Becky Dean, OCLC, Metadata Quality

The Committee Co-Chairs are Dean Seeman of the University of Victoria Libraries and TBA.

Service availability

  • Available everywhere

Join this listserv

Join FACETVOC-L, a listserv discussion of all Faceted Controlled Vocabularies. To subscribe, simply go to the Internet Subscription page and follow the instructions. To post messages, simply send an e-mail message to FACETVOC-L@oclclists.org.

Recent news

See the new 2022 FAST Quick Start Guide developed by FPOC.

Watch this space for FAST news.

Upcoming events

On-demand webinars