Latin America and Caribbean


Guidance from the experts

The Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC) Editorial Policy Committee (EPC) is a ten-member international board whose main function is to advise the DDC editors and OCLC on matters relating to changes, innovation and the general development of the DDC to make it work better for you and your library users. Nominated by various organizations, EPC members represent the interests of libraries around the world as they guide the ongoing development of the DDC.

EPC Meeting 130 Agenda

EPC members

EPC members value input from other librarians, so please contact any of them to discuss DDC-related concerns.

Member Organization Location Nominated by
Andrea Kappler Evansville Vanderburgh Public Library Evansville, Indiana, USA American Library Association
Acting Editor, CSH Library and Archives Canada/Bibliothèque et Archives Canada Gatineau, Quebec, Canada Library and Archives Canada (OCLC)
Caroline Kent

EPC Chair
British Library Boston Spa, West Yorkshire, England CILIP
Deborah Rose-Lefmann Northwestern University Library Evanston, Illinois, USA American Library Association
Lyn McKinney Billings Senior High School Library Billings, Montana, USA American Library Association
Anne Robertson

EPC Vice Chair
Australian Committee on Cataloguing Norman Park, Queensland, Australia Australian Committee on Cataloguing (OCLC)
Pat Riva Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec Montréal, Québec, Canada OCLC
Jonathan Furner University of California at Los Angeles Los Angeles, California, USA American Library Association
Gert de Jager University of South Africa Pretoria, South Africa Sabinet Online Standards Committee (OCLC)
Karl Debus-Lopez,

LC Continuing Member
Library of Congress Washington, DC, USA Library of Congress

All copyright rights in the Dewey Decimal Classification system are owned by OCLC.

Dewey, Dewey Decimal Classification, DDC, OCLC and WebDewey are registered trademarks of OCLC.