OCR License: Moving a license to another installation
Last review: April 05, 2013
Description: The OCR Extension license activation in the Project Client must be reset before it can be activated in a new installation.
The ABBYY FineReader OCR engine used in the Project Client requires Internet activation. After a license has been activated, it must be reset before it can be activated a second time.
Typically a reset is requested when staff responsibilities change and the license needs to be moved to another computer, or when a staff member's computer is upgraded or replaced. Resets should not be used to exceed the monthly page limit provided by your license.
To request an OCR license reset, send an email to OCLC Support. Please include the complete OCR license code and a brief description of the reason for the reset request. It can take 3-5 business days to reset the license.
Note: If moving the license to another computer, the license on the original computer should be removed as described in the following Support FAQ: OCR Extension: Removing or deactivating an OCR license
If you are experiencing difficulties on an earlier version of CONTENTdm, your issue may have been fixed by a later release.
See CONTENTdm Downloads and Add-ons.