Nominate your institution for the OCLC Award for Innovative Cooperation Initiatives in the Caribbean—Deadline April 30th

OCLC is committed to international cooperation, research, and innovation for the advancement of librarianship. The OCLC Award for Innovative Cooperation Initiatives in the Caribbean recognizes a school, academic, public, or national library for an innovative initiative that leverages cooperation in the planning and implementation of a program or service—ideally using technology—for the benefit of its employees, users, or community.

The Award is given to a library, information, or archival service that is also a member of the Association of Caribbean University, Research, and Institutional Libraries (ACURIL). The Award is given to an institution, not an individual, and is presented annually during the Red Carpet Evening—ACURILEAN Evening of Awards. Proposals may be submitted by an institution, a single individual, or a group of individuals on behalf of an institution, as long as the leadership of the institution agrees with the information submitted.

The winning institution will be informed prior to the ACURIL Conference so that a representative from the institution can plan to attend the conference to receive the Award, as well as provide a brief presentation on the project to ACURIL Conference attendees.

This Award is open to all projects that demonstrate some form of innovative cooperation in libraries, information, or archival services. Qualifying institutions must be located within ACURIL’s territories and be an ACURIL member.

Past recipients





For more information

Conference information

ACURIL 2019 Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
Aruba Renaissance Convention Center
2–6 June 2019
Conference theme: "Access and opportunity for all: Caribbean Libraries, Archives, and Museums supporting the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals"