OCLC System Alerts

Active Alerts

16 December 2014 Eastern Standard Time, North America [UTC -5]

Resolved: Unexpected Search Results

AFFECTED SERVICES: CatExpress, Connexion, WorldShare Management Services, WorldShare ILL, WorldShare Record Manager, WorldCat, WorldCat knowledge base, WorldCat.org

CREATED: 16 December 2014 Eastern Standard Time, North America [UTC -5]

OCLC is experiencing issues with searching across multiple services. Our teams are actively working to resolve these issues. We apologize for the inconvenience.

As of 12:00 p.m. ET we are seeing normal system performance. Our teams will continue to monitor performance throughout the remainder of the day.

Inactive Alerts

15 December 2014 Eastern Standard Time, North America [UTC -5]

Resolved: WorldShare Collection Manager

AFFECTED SERVICES: WorldShare Collection Manager, WorldCat, WorldCat knowledge base

CREATED: 10 December 2014 Eastern Standard Time, North America [UTC -5]

To allow for system maintenance, WorldCat knowledge base and OCLC WorldShare Collection Manager and will be unavailable from approximately 9:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. US Eastern Time Friday, December 12, 2014.
Please note: this will be Eastern Daylight Time.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

15 December 2014 Eastern Standard Time, North America [UTC -5]

Resolved: Connexion problem with holdings display

AFFECTED SERVICES: Connexion

CREATED: 09 December 2014 Eastern Standard Time, North America [UTC -5]

Display Holdings from the View menu in Connexion browser and client gives the message "No Holdings to Display" when there are holdings on a bibliographic record. OCLC expects to fix this problem soon.

Display Holdings from the View menu in Connexion browse and client are again displaying when there are holdings on a bibliographic record. We apologize for the inconvenience this issue may have caused.

08 December 2014 Eastern Standard Time, North America [UTC -5]

Scheduled: WorldShare ILL and Collection Evaluation

AFFECTED SERVICES: WorldShare ILL, WorldShare Collection Evaluation

CREATED: 05 December 2014 Eastern Standard Time, North America [UTC -5]

Access to WorldShare ILL will be unavailable between 2:00 - 8:00 am Eastern USA, Sunday Dec. 7 to accommodate system maintenance. The install will affect access to WorldShare applications between 2:00 - 8:00 am Eastern USA, Sunday Dec. 7. This will affect OCLC's worldwide data centers as follows:
- US & Canada Data Centers: Dec. 7, 2:00 - 8:00 EST (Eastern Standard Time) USA
- European Data Center: Dec. 7, 8:00 - 14:00 CET (Central European Time)
- Australian Data Center: Dec. 7, 18:00 - Midnight AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Time)
We anticipate all services will be restored by 08:00 EST / 14:00 CET / Midnight AEDT, but may require an additional contingency until 10:00 EST to complete testing.

WorldShare Collection Evaluation has scheduled system maintenance on Sunday, Dec.7 from 9 - 10:30 pm (Eastern Standard Time). While you will not be blocked from logging on, it is recommended that you not use the system during the maintenance window. If you do, you may experience unexpected system behavior.

We are a worldwide library cooperative, owned, governed and sustained by members since 1967. Our public purpose is a statement of commitment to each other—that we will work together to improve access to the information held in libraries around the globe, and find ways to reduce costs for libraries through collaboration. Learn more »