Using the Upload Manager

After you have uploaded items from your project, you can use the Upload Manager to view a summary or details about the items as they are uploaded. Additionally, the Upload Manager enables you to pause, and resume or cancel the upload. A history log can be accessed for upload summaries.

The upload method for your project is specified in the Project Settings Manager.

Learn about:

  1. Viewing the Upload Manager
  2. Pausing and Resuming an Upload
  3. Cancelling an Upload
  4. Reviewing Upload History

Viewing the Upload Manager

You can display the Upload Manager in a pane at the bottom of the Project Client window. You also can view upload status and information from the Home tab (for more information, see Using the Home Tab).

To view the Upload Manager:

  1. From the Home tab or the Project tab, click View Upload Manager in the left task bar, under Other Tasks (or click Show Details from the lower-left status bar). The Upload Manager displays in a new pane at the bottom of the Project Client window.

  2. Click the In Queue tab to view specific items as they are uploading.

    Items can be viewed by title, status, and size. Additionally, the progress for each upload is displayed.

    If there are any errors during the upload, they will display in the Upload Manager in the status field for each item, with a notification in the lower-left status bar. Click the red text in the status field to open an error dialog.

    Click Return Item to Workspace to remove the item from the upload queue and return it to the project spreadsheet for editing. Click Close to close the error dialog and return to the Upload Manager view.

  3. Click the close button on the right to hide the Upload Manager (or click Hide Details in the status bar). (Hiding the Upload Manager does not change the upload progress.)

Pausing and Resuming an Upload

You can pause an upload to the server. Items still in the Upload Manager will be saved and held until the upload is resumed. Pausing does not place the items back in the project spreadsheet.

To pause and resume an upload:

  1. With the Upload Manager displaying while an upload is in progress, click the In Queue tab.

  2. Click Pause. The upload is stopped and the status displays as "Pausing."

  3. When you are ready to resume the upload, click Resume.

    Items remaining in the Upload Manager are uploaded.

Cancelling an Upload

You can cancel an upload to the server. Items still in the Upload Manager are removed from the queue and are returned to the project spreadsheet for editing or deletion from the project. You can cancel all items in the queue or select individual items.

To cancel an upload of all items in the queue:

  1. With the Upload Manager displaying while an upload is in progress, click Cancel All.

    A confirmation dialog displays.

  2. Click Yes to cancel.

    All items in the queue are returned to the project spreadsheet, and the Upload Manager status for each item cancelled displays Returned to Workspace.

To cancel an upload of a specific item in the queue:

  1. With the Upload Manager displaying while an upload is in progress, click the Remove File from Queue icon in the far-right column for the item you want to cancel.
  2. The item is returned to the project spreadsheet, and the Upload Manager status for the item displays "Returned to Workspace."

Reviewing Upload History

The upload history enables you to see a log of items that were uploaded or cancelled (returned to workspace). The history displays the most recent items first, and you can clear the history at any time.

To review and clear the upload history:

  1. With the Upload Manager displaying, click the History tab. The Upload History displays. Click the column headers to sort items.

  2. Click Clear All to clear the history display.