SHARES Executive Group


This group represents the interests of all participants in SHARES. It advises OCLC Research and the OCLC Research Library Partnership on long-term planning for SHARES services, identifies needs for new or revised policies for resource-sharing activities, develops ideas for program enhancements and addresses strategic directions.

Eight participants are elected by the SHARES liaisons and serve for two years; three of the seats are allotted to members from museum, law, and non-North American institutions. Every year four representatives are elected.

Name Institution E-mail Address

Jennifer DeVito

Stony Brook University

jennifer.a.devito@stonybrook.edu

Joanne Docherty

University of Glasgow

Joanne.Docherty@glasgow.ac.uk
Deb Ehrstein Washington University in St. Louis
 
dehrstein@wustl.edu
Caitlin Finlay
Cornell University
 
cmf7@cornell.edu
Justin Hill Temple University
 
jhill@temple.edu
Sonia Moss
 
Stanford University Robert Crown Law Library smoss@stanford.edu
Kurt Munson
 
Northwestern University kmunson@northwestern.edu
Jacqueline Protka
 
National Gallery of Art J-Protka@NGA.GOV

We are a worldwide library cooperative, owned, governed and sustained by members since 1967. Our public purpose is a statement of commitment to each other—that we will work together to improve access to the information held in libraries around the globe, and find ways to reduce costs for libraries through collaboration.