SHARES Executive Group

This group represents the interests of all participants in SHARES. It advises OCLC Research and the OCLC Research Library Partnership on long-term planning for SHARES services, identifies needs for new or revised policies for resource-sharing activities, develops ideas for program enhancements and addresses strategic directions.

Eight participants are elected by the SHARES liaisons and serve for two years; three of the seats are allotted to members from museum, law, and non-North American institutions. Every year four representatives are elected.

Name Institution E-mail Address

Jennifer DeVito

Stony Brook University

Joanne Docherty

University of Glasgow
Deb Ehrstein Washington University in St. Louis
Caitlin Finlay
Cornell University
Justin Hill Temple University
Sonia Moss
Stanford University Robert Crown Law Library
Kurt Munson
Northwestern University
Jacqueline Protka
National Gallery of Art J-Protka@NGA.GOV
Mary Radnor
University of Chicago

We are a worldwide library cooperative, owned, governed and sustained by members since 1967. Our public purpose is a statement of commitment to each other—that we will work together to improve access to the information held in libraries around the globe, and find ways to reduce costs for libraries through collaboration.