United States

  • English

Events

JUN 13

Cutting Costs at Your Academic Library: Maximizing usage of your current investments and exploring creative low-cost alternatives

Funding is on the decline and budgets are strapped. How can academic libraries provide the resources their students need and want? Lauri McIntosh, OCLC Product Consultant, will be hosting a presentation by Caity Selleck, EasyBib in-house librarian, discussing how to make the most of your library's budget when considering research tools for your students.

This event has passed.

Caity will share techniques for assessing your students' usage of
current research tools and electronic resources, and will share some
suggestions for free or low-cost options that can supplement your
library's offerings.

Following the presentation Lauri will do a short demonstration of
EasyBib Library Edition.

Thursday June 13th, 2013

Noon - Pacific
1PM - Mountain
2PM - Central
3PM - Eastern

Join Us!!!

Date

13 June 2013

Time

11:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Eastern Daylight Time, North America [UTC -4]

Venue

Webex webinar