Worldwide

  • English

Committees

Robert Moropa

Robert Moropa
Director Library Services, University of Pretoria
South Africa
robert.moropa@up.ac.za

Chair EMEARC, member Global Council Executive Committee
Term expires: 2015

Poul Erlandsen

Poul Erlandsen
Head of Department Royal Library
Denmark
poer@kb.dk

EMEARC Vice Chair/Chair Elect. Member joint Global Council/Board of Trustees Membership Committee
Term expires: 2016

Anja Smit

Anja Smit
Library Director Utrecht University
The Netherlands
H.p.a.smit@uu.nl

Past Chair EMEARC, member Global Council Executive Committee, Co - editor EMEARC Member-to-Member Newsletter.
Term expires: 2016

Henriette de Kok

Tommaso Giordano

Deputy Director of the Library, European University Institute
Italy
tommaso.giordano@eui.eu

Term expires: 2014 (Alternate for remaining term of Raymond Bѐrard)

Cendrella Habre

Cendrella Habre
University Librarian, Lebanese American University
Lebanon
chabre@lau.edu.lb

Co-editor EMEARC Member-to-Member Newsletter
Term expires: 2015

Bert Looper

Bert Looper
Director, Tresoar
The Netherlands
bert.looper@tresoar.nl

Member Global Council Libraries, Archives and Museums Taskforce
Term expires: 2015

1363

Jacques Malschaert

Director, Bibliotheekservice Fryslan
The Netherlands

j.malschaert@bfrl.nl

Term expires: 2016

Annsofie Oscarsson

Annsofie Oscarsson
Library Director, Mälardalen University
Sweden
annsofie.oscarsson@mdh.se

Member Global Council Communications Committee
Term expires: 2014

1364

Fiona Parsons

Director of Learning and Information Services, University of Wolverhampton
UK
a.f.parsons@wlv.ac.uk

Term expires: 2016

Rupert Schaab

Rupert Schaab
Deputy Director, University of Goettingen
Germany
schaab@sub.uni-goettingen.de

Term expires: 2016

EMEA Council Executive Committee group photo
 

Nominating Committee to be appointed in December 2013

 
Name Constituency Status Term Expires
Robert Moropa Africa (Southern)
Delegate 2015
Rupert Schaab Germany Delegate 2013
Cendrella Habre Middle East and India Delegate 2015
Bert Looper Museums and Archives Delegate 2015
Anja Smit Netherlands Delegate 2016
Poul Erlandsen Other
Delegate 2016
Tommaso Giordano Other
Delegate 2014
Annsofie Oscarsson Other
Delegate 2014
Jacques Malschaert Public Libraries Delegate 2016
Fiona Parsons United Kingdom Delegate 2016
 

We are a worldwide library cooperative, owned, governed and sustained by members since 1967. Our public purpose is a statement of commitment to each other—that we will work together to improve access to the information held in libraries around the globe, and find ways to reduce costs for libraries through collaboration. Learn more »